Real Estate

Reinhart's Real Estate Practice is the largest in Wisconsin and among the most active and well-respected in the region.

Forward Page

A robust Real Estate Practice has been one of Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren’s core strengths from our very beginnings as a firm. Today, our practice has grown to be the largest in Wisconsin and among the most influential and well-respected in the region. With deep expertise across the entire spectrum of real estate law, our attorneys have had more of an impact on the major developments throughout the state of Wisconsin and have done more to shape the skylines of its metropolitan areas than any other firm. We are proud of our attorneys’ long-standing, well-established connections that allow us to navigate the political and municipal landscape to achieve notable outcomes for our clients.

We are skilled in the art of the deal, and understand how real estate developments, acquisitions, sales, foreclosures, partnerships and financing all fit into a business’ or individual’s overall goals. We understand how to keep development moving, and we can foresee and avoid obstacles that would otherwise delay or derail a project. By focusing on our client’s overall goals and drawing on our depth of experience, we are able to help our clients make informed, sound business decisions about their real estate interests.

In addition to several specialty practices, we have proven experience in today’s most important aspects of real estate law, including:

  • Acquisitions and dispositions
  • Condemnation/eminent domain
  • Condominiums
  • Construction and professional contracts
  • Construction litigation
  • Financing
  • Government-assisted housing (HUD and WHEDA)
  • Health Care
  • Land use
  • Leasing
  • Low income tax credit (Section 42)
  • Mixed-use development
  • New market tax credits
  • Office parks
  • Public/private partnership
  • Historic rehabilitation tax credit
  • Retirement housing/assisted living
  • Shopping center development
  • Subdivisions
  • Tax Incremental Financing
  • Zoning

Attorneys

Author(s)

Joseph J. Balistreri

Shareholder o: 414.298.8221 f: 414.298.8097 jbalistreri@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Bruce T. Block

Shareholder o: 414.298.8130 f: 414.298.8097 bblock@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

William R. Cummings

Shareholder o: 414.298.8330 f: 414.298.8097 wcummings@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Richard W. Donner

Shareholder o: 414.298.8169 f: 414.298.8097 rdonner@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Stephen C. Elliott

Shareholder o: 414.298.8257 f: 414.298.8097 selliott@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

John A. Erich

Of Counsel o: 480.860.0414 f: 414.298.8097 jerich@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Troy E. Giles

Shareholder o: 262.951.4522 f: 262.951.4690 tgiles@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Bridget M. Hubing

Shareholder o: 262.951.4521 f: 262.951.4690 bhubing@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Jesse S. Ishikawa

Of Counsel o: 608.229.2208 f: 608.229.2100 jishikawa@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Jerome M. Janzer

Shareholder o: 414.298.8180 f: 414.298.8097 jjanzer@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Adam F. Jardine

Associate o: 414.298.8363 f: 414.298.8097 ajardine@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Kristin K. Langhoff

Associate o: 414.298.8347 f: 414.298.8097 klanghoff@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Melanie S. Lee

Shareholder o: 608.229.2227 f: 608.229.2100 mlee@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Steven W. Martin

Shareholder o: 262.951.4511 f: 262.951.4690 smartin@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Kilian Pac Murphy

Associate o: 414.298.8344 f: 414.298.8097 kmurphy@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

John M. Murphy

Shareholder o: 414.298.8316 f: 414.298.8097 jmurphy@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

J. Bushnell Nielsen

Shareholder o: 262.951.4514 f: 262.951.4690 bnielsen@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Justin F. Oeth

Shareholder o: 608.229.2250 f: 608.229.2100 joeth@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Frank Pitsoulakis

Shareholder o: 414.298.8300 f: 414.298.8097 fpitsoulakis@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Dean B. Richards

Shareholder o: 608.229.2242 f: 608.229.2100 drichards@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Allen N. Rieselbach

Retired Shareholder o: 414.298.8105 f: 414.298.8097 arieselbach@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Raymond M. Roder

Retired Shareholder o: 608.229.2206 f: 608.229.2100 rroder@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Lucas N. Roe

Shareholder o: 608.229.2251 f: 608.229.2100 lroe@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

David M. Sanders

Shareholder o: 414.298.8312 f: 414.298.8097 dsanders@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

William Invie Shroyer

Shareholder o: 480.860.0414 o: 414.298.8216 wshroyer@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Joseph D. Shumow

Shareholder o: 608.229.2245 f: 608.229.2100 jshumow@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Michael H. Simpson

Of Counsel o: 414.298.8124 f: 414.298.8097 msimpson@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Harvey L. Temkin

Of Counsel o: 608.229.2210 f: 608.229.2100 htemkin@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Deborah C. Tomczyk

Shareholder o: 414.298.8331 f: 414.298.8097 dtomczyk@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

John M. Van Lieshout

Shareholder o: 414.298.8182 f: 414.298.8097 jvanlieshout@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Nathan J. Wautier

Shareholder o: 608.229.2249 f: 608.229.2100 nwautier@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Leah R. Wyant

Associate o: 414.298.8107 f: 414.298.8097 lwyant@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Maya S. Zahn Rhine

Associate o: 608.229.2212 f: 608.229.2100 mrhine@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Additional Professionals

Author(s)

Michelle L. Celey

Paralegal o: 414.298.8501 f: 414.298.8097 mceley@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Barbara Rule Osborn

Paralegal o: 608.229.2850 f: 608.229.2100 bosborn@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Scott D. Prill

Consultant o: 414.298.8212 f: 414.298.8097 sprill@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Julie A. Tjugum-Rasmussen

Paralegal o: 608.229.2237 f: 608.229.2100 jtjugum@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Karla S. Wyse

Paralegal o: 262.951.4543 f: 262.951.4690 kwyse@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

News


Reinhart attorney Justin Oeth appointed to Madison Area Sports Commission Board of Directors
Continue


Wautier elected to The Wisconsin Academy Of Sciences, Arts and Letters Board of Directors
Continue


Reinhart shareholders Jerome M. Janzer and Albert S. Orr have been named 2017 Leaders in the Law by the Wisconsin Law Journal.
Continue

View All News

Knowledge

View All Knowledge

"We rely heavily on Reinhart attorneys to assist us in our initiatives, many of which are quite complex." — David H. Gilbert, President, UW-Milwaukee Real Estate Foundation

View More Testimonials