Health Care Transactions

Forward Page

Reinhart’s Health Care Transactions team helps clients identify and structure new business opportunities, including the selection of an organizational structure tailored to meet tax, operational and regulatory needs. Our attorneys have a wide range of experience conducting transactions of all sizes. We have particular familiarity and expertise in the structuring of transactions on behalf of hospital-based physician groups and specialty hospitals. Our activities include:

  • Advising on strategic alliances and negotiating affiliation agreements
  • Assisting with organizational structuring, including nonprofit health systems
  • Restructuring/developing corporate documents and governance agreements
  • Addressing the application of fraud and abuse laws
  • Resolving issues involved in maintaining or obtaining tax-exempt status
  • Providing antitrust planning
  • Negotiating and structuring mergers and acquisitions
  • Assisting in joint venture formation and negotiation of joint venture agreements

Attorneys

Author(s)

Larri J. Broomfield

Shareholder o: 414.298.8231 f: 414.298.8097 lbroomfield@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Brian G. Carroll

Shareholder o: 262.951.4544 f: 262.951.4690 bcarroll@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Jarod L. Ferch

Associate o: 608.229.2236 f: 608.229.2100 jferch@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Heather L. Fields

Shareholder o: 414.298.8166 f: 414.298.8097 hfields@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Robert J. Heath

Shareholder o: 414.298.8205 f: 414.298.8097 rheath@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Timothy J. Kamke

Shareholder o: 414.298.8432 f: 414.298.8097 tkamke@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Tracey L. Klein

Shareholder o: 414.298.8156 f: 414.298.8097 tklein@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

John A. Kramp

Associate o: 414.298.8346 f: 414.298.8097 jkramp@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Robert J. Lightfoot II

Shareholder o: 608.229.2257 f: 608.229.2100 rlightfoot@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Bryan K. Nowicki

Shareholder o: 608.229.2218 f: 608.229.2100 bnowicki@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Meg S.L. Pekarske

Shareholder o: 608.229.2216 f: 608.229.2100 mpekarske@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Karla Hutton Pinkerton

Associate o: 608.229.2238 f: 608.229.2100 kpinkerton@reinhartlaw.com View full profile
  • Represented online benefits enrollment company in its customer license agreements
  • Represented client in complex software joint venture for purposes of pursuing government contracts
  • Represented Oak Leaf Surgical Hospital, a specialty hospital, in its sale of a controlling interest to National Surgical Hospitals
  • Represented Doral Dental USA, LLC, a managed dental company with national operations, in its sale to DentaQuest
  • Represented hospice providers in multiple acquisitions
  • Represented Cobalt (Blue Cross) and its affiliates in several acquisitions
  • Transacted the sale of one of Wisconsin’s largest home health and durable medical equipment suppliers