Trust, Estate and Fiduciary Litigation

Forward Page

Reinhart’s Trust, Estate and Fiduciary Litigation attorneys help trustees, personal representatives, beneficiaries and other interested parties resolve a broad range of trust, estate and probate disputes involving complex legal and personal issues.

Our extensive experience, particularly in disputes involving families and closely held corporations, makes us uniquely equipped to resolve the difficult problems that arise in settling a deceased or disabled person’s estate or trust.

We handle all aspects of trust, estate, probate and fiduciary litigation, from litigation prevention all the way through trial and appeal. We have developed a reputation for negotiating creative and efficient resolutions that minimize family strife, expense and publicity.

Trustees, personal representatives and other fiduciaries who are held to the highest and strictest standards of duty, good faith and accountability are frequently sued by disgruntled beneficiaries or co-fiduciaries. Our Trust, Estate and Fiduciary Litigation attorneys advise fiduciaries, both corporate and individual, on strategies for avoiding litigation.

We possess not only the trial skills required to litigate fiduciary disputes and to effectively represent our clients in court, but also the specialized knowledge of trust, estate and probate law essential to master the complex issues that tend to dominate these cases. We represent fiduciaries and beneficiaries in a broad range of trust, estate and probate matters, including:

  • Defense of Corporate Fiduciaries
  • Trust Litigation/Disputes
  • Probate and Estate Litigation/Disputes
  • Contested Guardianships/Conservatorships
  • Breach of Fiduciary Duty
  • Fiduciary and Trustee Removal Proceedings
  • Claims Against Estates
  • Determination of Heirship
  • Investment Losses
  • Will and Trust Construction
  • Will and Trust Contests
  • Trust and Estate Asset Discovery/Recovery
  • Recovery and Protection of Disputed Assets
  • Power of Attorney – Agent Liability
  • Undue Influence Claims
  • Incapacity Claims
  • Tax Litigation

Attorneys

Author(s)

Christine Rew Barden

Shareholder o: 608.229.2225 f: 608.229.2100 cbarden@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Jennifer R. D'Amato

Shareholder o: 414.298.8319 f: 414.298.8097 jdamato@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Francis W. Deisinger

Shareholder o: 414.298.8178 f: 414.298.8097 fdeisinger@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Michael G. Goller

Shareholder o: 414.298.8336 f: 414.298.8097 mgoller@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Alexander B. Handelsman

Associate o: 414.298.8309 f: 414.298.8097 ahandelsman@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

John A. Herbers

Shareholder o: 414.298.8176 f: 414.298.8097 jherbers@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Nathan K. Johnson

Shareholder o: 414.298.8273 f: 414.298.8097 njohnson@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Jessica King

Shareholder o: 414.298.8202 f: 414.298.8097 jbking@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

David O. Krier

Shareholder o: 414.298.8747 f: 414.298.8097 dkrier@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Gregory F. Monday

Shareholder o: 608.229.2220 f: 608.229.2100 gmonday@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Wendy S. Rusch

Shareholder o: 262.951.4518 f: 262.951.4690 wrusch@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Caitlyn B. Sikorski

Shareholder o: 414.298.8201 f: 414.298.8097 csikorski@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Guy R. Temple

Shareholder o: 414.298.8121 f: 414.298.8097 gtemple@reinhartlaw.com View full profile