Financial Institutions

Forward Page

Reinhart’s Financial Institutions group provides a complete suite of legal services regionally and nationally to banks, holding companies, finance companies, thrifts and other providers of financial services. We help our clients with all of their operational and strategic needs, including mergers and acquisitions, IPOs, branch purchases, capital offerings, shareholder management issues, corporate governance, regulatory compliance concerns and Consumer Financial Protection Bureau supervision and examinations. Reinhart’s attorneys have been involved in the organization of more than 15 de novo banks in Wisconsin that have been approved by regulators.

Our clients turn to us to manage sophisticated issues and transactions, relying on our experience across all practice areas at a time of heightened regulation and complexity in the industry. Increasingly, financial products and services are being delivered by companies other than banks and financial institutions, and Reinhart’s Financial Institutions team has the experience to deliver sound legal counsel to these organizations, too. For example, we recently have counseled tribal internet lenders as well as other non-traditional lenders and providers of mobile payment products.

The Financial Institutions team complements the firm’s Commercial Lending group to deliver southeast Wisconsin’s most comprehensive range of banking and financial industry legal services.

Attorneys

Author(s)

James M. Bedore

Shareholder o: 414.298.8196 m: 414.333.0733 jbedore@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Brian G. Carroll

Shareholder o: 262.951.4544 f: 262.951.4690 bcarroll@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

William F. Flynn

Shareholder o: 414.298.8128 f: 414.298.8097 wflynn@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Eric P. Hagemeier

Shareholder o: 262.951.4546 f: 262.951.4690 ehagemeier@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Robert F. Henkle, Jr.

Shareholder o: 414.298.8140 f: 414.298.8097 rhenkle@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Benjamin G. Lombard

Shareholder o: 414.298.8225 f: 414.298.8097 blombard@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

John T. Reichert

Shareholder o: 414.298.8445 f: 414.298.8097 jreichert@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

David B. Schulz

Shareholder o: 414.298.8326 f: 414.298.8097 dschulz@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

James A. Sheriff

Shareholder o: 414.298.8413 f: 414.298.8097 jsheriff@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

John K. Tokarz

Associate o: 414.298.8453 f: 414.298.8097 jtokarz@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Melissa M. York

Associate o: 414.298.8706 f: 414.298.8097 myork@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

News


Nineteen mergers or acquisitions involving Wisconsin-based banks were announced in 2016. Reinhart’s John Reichert commented on what is contributing to the increase in bank mergers and what’s being done in response.
Continue


In an interview with the Wisconsin Banker, Reinhart’s John Reichert discussed how 2015 was Wisconsin’s most active year for merger and acquisition activity in the banking industry in recent history, and what the implications for such activity are.
Continue


Reinhart shareholder John Reichert offered his banking industry expertise for a Milwaukee Journal Sentinel article, commenting on the possibility of community bank takeovers by credit unions.
Continue

View All News

Knowledge

View All Knowledge