Corporate Law

Reinhart's corporate law attorneys are fluent in the language of business - enabling us to grow into one of the largest and most influential Corporate Law Practices in the state of Wisconsin.

Forward Page

There are roughly 6,500 spoken languages in the world today. At Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren, we speak the language of business. That fluency has allowed us to grow one of the largest and most influential Corporate Law Practices in the state of Wisconsin – with access to attorneys at seven offices across the U.S. who serve clients around the globe. Legal advice shouldn’t be rendered in a vacuum. We seek to understand our clients’ business challenges, and as a result we become trusted advisers in the fullest sense. Rooted in the earliest days of our firm, this philosophy guides our approach to the practice of business law. Our commitment to always remain fluent in the language of business guides all of our practices and keeps our attorneys grounded in a business-first perspective.

Reinhart’s Corporate Law Practice spans the entire continuum of a business lifecycle, from entity formation, to growth, to mergers and acquisitions, to divestitures. Our attorneys pride themselves on finding creative, yet practical solutions to our clients’ legal and business problems in a cost-effective and responsive manner. The depth and breadth of our team – combined with our decades of experience practicing in corporate law – allow us to provide exceptionally informed counsel while helping clients navigate through the countless challenges of running an enterprise.

We are deal makers and problem solvers who have the experience, insight and connections to help our clients achieve their goals and add value at any stage in the life of a business or organization. Our fluency in business allows us to anticipate the real-world implications of these matters on an organization, not just the legal ones.

We are proud to serve a diverse client base, ranging from multinational publicly traded and privately held companies to middle market and family-owned businesses. Our clients operate in a wide variety of industries and markets, from legacy institutions in health care and manufacturing, to emerging markets such as food and beverage and brewery and distillery law. Reinhart’s Corporate Law attorneys have the range of experience to serve as outside general counsel or advisers to in-house counsel. In either capacity, we make it our business to understand our client’s business and strategic objectives, and we always offer informed counsel with that perspective in mind.

Reinhart’s Corporate Law attorneys have particular prominence in mergers and acquisitions and private equity. Decades of experience of our consistently high volume of deal flow give us unique insight into issues that arise when businesses undergo significant ownership changes.

Our attorneys do more than just document the deal. We often help clients identify and vet the deal and then source the financing or develop a creative structural solution to get the transaction done. Our clients benefit from our extensive relationships in investment banking, private equity, venture capital, mezzanine lending and banking and commercial finance. We have built a network of trusted industry relationships over the years that are not only contacts, but are those who have seen us in action, know our abilities and trust our judgment. This comprehensive approach allows us to add significant value to our client counsel.

We believe that our clients deserve attorneys with a unique perspective and appreciation for the way business works. We look for that depth when adding to the team and train associates in the business reasoning that must always accompany legal reasoning. As a result, Reinhart’s Corporate Law attorneys approach a legal matter while also seeing and understanding potential business implications. This mindset assures our clients of practical, efficient, effective and creative business solutions.

Many corporate attorneys are experienced, technically proficient, expert negotiators and artful legal writers. But at Reinhart, we make it a point to go further. We offer practical, real-world solutions. We look for unique and creative ways to help our clients solve problems and capitalize on opportunities. And we have earned a reputation as friendly, approachable, yet serious business strategists. As a result, we serve as trusted counsel and close adviser to many, and earn relationships by adding unique value, delivering exceptional outcomes and exceeding expectations.

Attorneys

Author(s)

Lucien A. Beaudry

Shareholder o: 414.298.8189 f: 414.298.8097 lbeaudry@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

James M. Bedore

Shareholder o: 414.298.8196 m: 414.333.0733 jbedore@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Robert E. Bellin

Of Counsel o: 262.951.4611 f: 262.951.4690 rbellin@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Larri J. Broomfield

Shareholder o: 414.298.8231 f: 414.298.8097 lbroomfield@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Lawrence J. Burnett

Shareholder o: 414.298.8175 f: 414.298.8097 lburnett@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Brian G. Carroll

Shareholder o: 262.951.4544 f: 262.951.4690 bcarroll@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Hana Cho

Associate o: 414.298.8327 f: 414.298.8097 hcho@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Daniel P. Cooper

Shareholder o: 414.298.8134 f: 414.298.8097 dcooper@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Catherine L. Davies

Shareholder o: 414.298.8335 f: 414.298.8097 cdavies@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Kenneth B. Davis

Of Counsel o: 608.229.2270 f: 608.229.2100 kdavis@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Tristan A. Dollinger

Associate o: 414.298.8361 f: 414.298.8097 tdollinger@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

John A. Erich

Of Counsel o: 480.860.0414 f: 414.298.8097 jerich@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Scott M. Fabry

Shareholder o: 262.951.4515 f: 262.951.4690 sfabry@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Peter L. Gardon

Shareholder o: 608.229.2203 f: 608.229.2100 pgardon@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Eric P. Hagemeier

Shareholder o: 262.951.4546 f: 262.951.4690 ehagemeier@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Anthony J. Handzlik

Shareholder o: 414.298.8190 f: 414.298.8097 ahandzlik@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Robert F. Henkle, Jr.

Shareholder o: 414.298.8140 f: 414.298.8097 rhenkle@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Troy A. Hilliard

Shareholder o: 414.298.8145 f: 414.298.8097 thilliard@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Kevin J. Howley

Shareholder o: 414.298.8188 f: 414.298.8097 khowley@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Christopher M. Hruska

Associate o: 414.298.8314 f: 414.298.8097 chruska@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Jerome M. Janzer

Shareholder o: 414.298.8180 f: 414.298.8097 jjanzer@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Timothy J. Kamke

Shareholder o: 414.298.8432 f: 414.298.8097 tkamke@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Woomin Kang

Associate o: 608.229.2230 f: 608.229.2100 wkang@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Adam R. Konrad

Shareholder o: 414.298.8737 f: 414.298.8097 akonrad@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Carl R. Kugler

Shareholder o: 608.229.2244 f: 608.229.2100 ckugler@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Benjamin G. Lombard

Shareholder o: 414.298.8225 f: 414.298.8097 blombard@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Delos N. Lutton

Of Counsel o: 414.298.8117 f: 414.298.8097 dlutton@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Martin J. McLaughlin

Shareholder o: 414.298.8219 f: 414.298.8097 mmclaughlin@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Gregory F. Monday

Shareholder o: 608.229.2220 f: 608.229.2100 gmonday@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Travis R. Mueller

Shareholder o: 414.298.8348 f: 414.298.8097 tmueller@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

John T. Murphy

Associate o: 414.298.8713 f: 414.298.8097 jtmurphy@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Thomas A. Myers

Shareholder o: 414.298.8120 f: 414.298.8097 tmyers@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Nathan J. Neuberger

Shareholder o: 414.298.8100 f: 414.298.8097 nneuberger@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Albert S. Orr

Shareholder o: 414.298.8209 f: 414.298.8097 aorr@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

James A. Pellegrini

Shareholder o: 262.951.4508 f: 262.951.4690 jpellegrini@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Michael T. Pepke

Shareholder o: 414.298.8133 f: 414.298.8097 mpepke@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Timothy P. Reardon

Shareholder o: 414.298.8227 f: 414.298.8097 treardon@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Christopher E. Rechlicz

Shareholder o: 414.298.8368 f: 414.298.8097 crechlicz@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Wendy S. Rusch

Shareholder o: 262.951.4518 f: 262.951.4690 wrusch@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

John L. Schliesmann

Shareholder o: 414.298.8125 f: 414.298.8097 jschliesmann@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

David B. Schulz

Shareholder o: 414.298.8326 f: 414.298.8097 dschulz@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Meghan K. Shannon

Shareholder o: 414.298.8138 f: 414.298.8097 mshannon@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Jussi P. Snellman

Shareholder o: 608.229.2243 f: 608.229.2100 jsnellman@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

John K. Tokarz

Associate o: 414.298.8453 f: 414.298.8097 jtokarz@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Richard A. Van Deuren

Retired Shareholder o: 414.298.8103 f: 414.298.8097 rvandeuren@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

Author(s)

Kathryn K. Westfall

Associate o: 414.298.8226 f: 414.298.8097 kwestfall@reinhartlaw.com View full profile

News


Reinhart shareholder Carl Kugler was recently appointed to the Oregon Community Bank Board of Directors
Continue


Wautier elected to The Wisconsin Academy Of Sciences, Arts and Letters Board of Directors
Continue


Reinhart shareholders Jerome M. Janzer and Albert S. Orr have been named 2017 Leaders in the Law by the Wisconsin Law Journal.
Continue

View All News

Knowledge

10 Steps to Plan Your Business Legacy

Don’t let uncertainty over estate tax repeal become one more reason to delay focusing on framing the legacy you want to leave for your family and your business. Instead, view legacy planning as an ongoing process that could become critically important at any time.

| Jennifer R. D’Amato

View All Knowledge