joomla 1.5 stats
Practice Area
Share on Facebook
Friday, May 31 2013 
28th Annual Small Business Administration (SBA) Awards Breakfast 

Please join us for the 28th Annual Small Business Administration (SBA) Awards Breakfast, honoring Wisconsin's 2013 Small Business Award winners. This year's awards breakfast will feature keynote speaker Sanford "Sandy" D'Amato, chef, author, culinary instructor and former owner of Sanford Restaurant.

State of Wisconsin 2013 Small Business Award Winners:

Small Business Person of the Year
Tom Nieman • Fromm Family Foods

Honorable Mention: Small Business Person of the Year
Ed Neumueller, Ray Riddle & Larry DeWerd • Standard Imaging

Small Business Exporter Midwestern Regional Winner
Joe Kuhn • Contrail Aviation Support, Inc.

Young Entrepreneur
Lexy Frautschy • Ian's Pizza

Emerging Small Business
Ugo Nwagbaraocha • Diamond Discs International

Jeffrey Butland Family Owned Small Business Midwestern Regional Winner
Gene, Chris & Deb Anguil • Anguil Environmental

Graduate of 8a Business Development Program
Jean Thiel • Belonger Corporation

Women in Business Champion
Ruth Rohlich • City of Madison

Minority Small Business Champion Midwestern Regional Winner
Seymoum Mengesha • Wisconsin Economic Development Corp.

Financial Services Champion
Dan Schneider • Wisconsin Business Development Finance Corp.

Veteran Small Business Champion
Patty Conklin • KPH Construction

Small Business Legal Assistance
Jan Pierce • Jan Pierce S.C.

Home Based Business Champion Midwestern Regional Winner
Carl Bogar • Historic Military Impressions

Small Business Development Center Service Excellence Award
James Mishefske • UW-Eau Claire Small Business Business Development Center

Women's Business Center Excellence Award
Wendy Baumann • Wisconsin Women's Business Initiative Corp.

Learn more about the presenting and sponsoring organizations by visiting their websites:

Wisconsin Business Development Finance Corporation
The Business Journal
Associated Bank
Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c.

Event Date and Time:
Friday, May 31, 2013
7:00 - 7:30 a.m. Registration & Networking
7:30 - 9:00 a.m. Awards Breakfast

Italian Conference Center
631 East Chicago Street
Milwaukee, WI

RSVP no later than May 15.

To reserve a corporate table of ten people for $350:

(Corporate tables will receive recognition at the table as well as in the program)

To reserve an individual seat for $40:

Once you have made your reservation, please mail your check to:

Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c.
Attn: Donna Crangle
P.O. Box 2965
Milwaukee, WI 53201-2965

Please make your check payable to Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c. and note whose reservation you are paying for. If you reserve a corporate table, we will follow up with you for your table guest contact information, or you can email your list to Donna Crangle.

Please contact Donna Crangle at 414-298-8731 with questions.